Universtiy of Miami Miller School of Medicine Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Steering Committee




Nirupa Chaudhari, PhD

Nirupa Chaudhari, PhD


Professor of Physiology and Biophysics
Steering Committee Chair and Graduate Program Director
nchaidhari@miami.edu

Committee Members



Coleen Atkins, PhD

Assistant Professor, Neurological Surgery
CAtkins@med.miami.edu

Term: 2015-2019

Laura Bianchi, PhD

Laura Bianchi, PhD


Associate Professor, Physiology & Biophysics
l.bianchi@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2015


Abigail Hackam, PhD


Associate Professor, Ophthalmology
ahackam@med.miami.edu

Term: 2015-2019

Carlos Moraes, PhD


Professor, Neurology
cmoraes@med.miami.edu

Term: 2011-2015

Miguel Perez-Pinzon, PhD


Professor, Neurology
perezpinzon@med.miami.edu

Term: 2013-2017

Lucina Uddin, PhD


Assistant Professor, Psychology
l.uddin@miami.edu

Term: 2016-2020

Vladlen Slepak, PhD


Professor, Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
vslepak@med.miami.edu

Term: 2013-2017

R. Grace Zhai, PhD


Associate Professor, Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology
gzhai@med.miami.edu

Term: 2013-2079



Previous Chairs of the Steering Committee



Isaac Skromne, PhD (2012-2016)
Daniel Liebl, PhD (2008-2013)
Charles Luetje, PhD (2006-2008)
John Bixby, PhD (1998-2006)
Kenneth Muller, PhD (1991-1998)
Richard Rotundo, PhD (1987-1991)